GOLF Partner with JGTO Exhibition Tournament 2020

GOLF PARTNER'S 2-DAY PRO EXHIBITION TOURNAMENT

CO-SPONSORED BY JAPAN GOLF TOUR ORGANIZATION (JGTO)

Professional golf is right around the corner and we have a very exciting announcement to make…

Please note that this title tournament will be held without any spectators, so please enjoy the LIVE stream on YouTube. The original "GOLF Partner PRO-AM Tournament" was scheduled to be held on July 8th, however, it has been canceled to prevent the spread of the new coronavirus due to the high number of participants. Instead, only professionals will compete in the upcoming "GOLF Partner with JAPAN GOLF TOUR ORGANIZATION Exhibition Tournament 2020."

Professional golfers have been forced to miss many matches and practices during this time. As part of the golf industry, we thought that it would be best for the professional golfers to return to the game as soon as possible in a safe manner, and have planned this tournament accordingly.

This is the first title tournament in Japan since the coronavirus outbreak began, hosted by us at GOLF Partner. As the first step in this year’s men’s tour after taking measures to protect the audience and competitors, we have decided to air this LIVE on YouTube. Please note that this tournament will be held without any spectators, so please enjoy this exciting tournament from home! (The times below may change due to inclement weather).

The details are as follows:

-About Day 1-

Click Here To Watch!

July 9 | 8:00 AM (JST) ~ Hole Out!

July 8 | 7:00 PM (ET) ~ Hole Out!

July 8 | 4:00 PM (PT) ~ Hole Out!

* Times may change due to inclement weather

-About Day 2- 

Click Here To Watch!

July 10 | 8:00 AM (JST) ~ Hole Out!

July 9 | 7:00 PM (ET) ~ Hole Out!

July 9 | 4:00 PM (PT) ~ Hole Out!

* Times may change due to inclement weather

-Course-

Toride Kokusai Golf Club

-Competition Rules-

36 Hole Stroke Play

-Total Prize Money-

20 million yen (Winning Prize Money: 3.6 million yen)

-Competitors-

96 pro-golfers

Don't Miss It!!

This is truly one of the biggest events in Japan this year and you won't want to miss it! Watch it LIVE on YouTube, as the pros compete in this exciting tournament!

For additional information about the tournament, please visit JAPAN GOLF TOUR ORGANIZATION's website at: https://www.jgto.org/pc/TopPageEng.do


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published